Toby Litt’s “Slice” Postcard

For my postcard, I’ve made the assumption that Lisa has left London and moved to New York. The postcard is being sent to her parents in London along with the letter posted below. I’ve included 3 pictures of New York and 1 picture of Lisa travelling to New York. Also, there are 3 pictures of what Lisa misses the most about London, with more emphasis on Mary Jane’s diary.

screenshot-29

Hi Ray and Lynn! I hope you are doing well lol, and not freaking out too much.

I know I’ve been a bad girl leaving home and exploring on my own but I thought I would write you a quick note to let you know that I am a-ok! From my postcard, I’m sure you’ve noticed that I’ve relocated to the big apple! Yea, London wasn’t doing it for me so I thought it was best to get away.

Now that I have my cellphone and camera back, I can live my life fully and not be bothered by anyone. I do have to admit, there is one thing that I miss in London, which is going through Mary Jane’s diary. I regret not bringing it with me to New York but I had to pack light. Maybe you can mail me the diary?

Ever since I went through the hole my life has taken a 180 degree turn. Now don’t get me wrong, I do appreciate everything you’ve done for me but London was just not for me and I had made that very clear from the start. You both wouldn’t listen to me, so I had no choice but to go through.

Well, I’ve got to continue with my day. If you do get a chance to mail her diary, feel free to write me back. Take care you both, and maybe I’ll see you in New York one day.

Current mood: ecstatic

Current music: Charged Up by Drake

 

Litt, Toby. Slice. March 2008. We Tell Stories.

Litt,Toby. slicequeen’s Photostream. March 2008. We Tell Stories.

*all pictures from New York are my own photo’s I’ve taken.*

 

 

Leave a Reply

